Select a Camp

Select term
Class Times Max Enrollment Still Available More Information
Junior Theatre Festival 100 87

JUNIOR THEATRE FESTIVAL

Atlanta, GA

January 13-15, 2023

Auditions
October 1st, 2:00-4:00

Please prepare 30-45 seconds of a song in the style of the show (uptempo contemporary musical theatre). 

Saturday Oct 15 10:00-1:00
Saturday Oct 22 10:00-1:00
Saturday Oct 29 10:00-1:00
Saturday Nov 5 10:00-1:00
Saturday Nov 12 10:00-1:00
Saturday Nov 19 10:00-1:00
Saturday Dec 10 10:00-1:00
Tuesday Dec 13 5:30-7:30
Thursday Dec 15 5:30-7:30
Saturday Dec 17 10:00-1:00
Tuesday Jan 3 5:30-7:30
Wednesday Jan 4 5:30-7:30
Thursday Jan 5 5:30-7:30
Friday Jan 6 5:30-7:30
Monday Jan 9 5:30-7:30
Tuesday Jan 10 5:30-7:30
Wednesday Jan 11 School Performances
Thursday Jan 12 School Performances/6:30 parent preview @ the ACT
Friday Jan 13 Leave for the Festival

Adjudication piece:

Seussical JR.

WHAT DOES A GROUP DO AT JTF?
Groups perform a 10-15-minute selection from one MTI Broadway Junior®️ musical (includes JR. and KIDS titles) for adjudication, participate in workshops specifically designed for student performers, watch outstanding performances by their peers, and attend special JTF-curated programming and performances by theater professionals.

REGISTRATION 

DEADLINE:

OCT 1st, 2022

COST PER PERSON: estimated $550

Registration: $300 (includes admission to all festival events and JTF T-shirt)

Lodging: $175 (3 nights at Hyatt Place - price based on 3 people to a room)

Administrative Fee: $75

DUE AT TIME OF REGISTRATION: $300

Remaining balance due on Jan. 1st

There will be several fundraising opportunities prior to the festival!

Contact our Education Director if you have any questions!

Mary Kate Condra

marykate@theactonline.com