Classical Concert Series


November 7th Live Stream Performance

Pre-concert Show begins at 6:30 pm

November 8th Live Stream Performance

Pre-concert Show begins at 2:30 pm

Venue: Your home


Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major by W.A. Mozart

*Awadagin Pratt

Metamorphosen, study for 23 solo strings by Richard Strauss

Sinfonia No. 10 in B minor by Felix Mendelssohn

Our November concert features guest conductor and pianist Awadagin Pratt. He opens this program by conducting from the piano in a performance of Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 12. Next is a deeply introspective late work by Richard Strauss, Metamorphosen, composed in Germany during the last dark and violent months of World War II. We close with one of the brilliant little string symphonies composed by Mendelssohn when he was still a young teenager, his Sinfonia No.10.

This concert is generously sponsored by Loti Christensen.

Please select a performance