Scrag co-Artistic Director and recently certified Deep Listening instructor Evan Premo guides a small group of participants virtually through Pauline Oliveros'* Deep Listening exercises, a practice of the art of listening and responding to environmental conditions.

* Pauline Oliveros (1932 – 2016) was an American composer, accordionist, and a central figure in the development of experimental and post-war electronic art music. Oliveros authored books, formulated new music theories, and investigated new ways to focus attention on music including her concepts of "deep listening" and "sonic awareness".

Select the event you plan to attend.

Tue, Dec 1st, 2020 at 7:00 pm

Tuesday, December 1
Tuesday, December 8
Tuesday, December 15
Tuesday, January 5
Tuesday, January 12
Tuesday, January 19
All sessions are at 7-8:30 pm
$60-$120 sliding scale registration fee per person for the entire series.
Please click on "December 1" to register and note that this one-time purchase includes all 6 dates in the series.
* By registering, you are committing to all dates
* Once you register, you will receive a confirmation email and Zoom link