Dvořák's America

exploring the impact of spirituals and Native American music on Dvořák during his time in America

​Saturday, May 1, 2021
7:00 PM
Streamed via YouTube Live
Pre-Concert Talk at 6:30 PM

Alexander String Quartet
Zakarias Grafilo, violin
Frederick Lifsitz, violin
Paul Yarbrough, viola
Sandy Wilson, cello

Pamela Freund-Striplen, viola
Michele Kennedy, soprano
Mary Youngblood, Native American flute

Antonín Dvořák- Viola Quintet, in E♭ major, Op. 97, B. 180

Antonín Dvořák- Quartet F major, Op. 96 (selections)

Collection of Spirituals, Original Native American flute music

Single Tickets $30

Please select a performance
Sat, May 1st, 2021 at 7:00 pm