Tchaikovsky & Brahms

Miki Sawada, soloist

Friday, September 16, 7:30 pm at First United Methodist Church
Sunday, September 18, 3:00 pm at Gresham High School Auditorium

Johannes Brahms  Symphony No. 3
Pyotr Tchaikovsky  Piano Concerto No. 1

19th Century Romanticism comes alive in a powerhouse season-opening program. Dynamic pianist Miki Sawada, creator of the exciting Gather Hear Tour, debuts with the Portland Columbia Symphony performing Tchaikovsky’s mighty Piano Concerto No. 1. Included on the program is Brahms’ exquisite Symphony No. 3, often understood as representing the composer’s personal motto, frei aber froh (free but happy) for the opening theme of F-A♭-F.


Tickets start at $30