October 21-23, 2022

Inspired by the philosophies that sparked the French and Haitian Revolutions, Winds of Change frames the live premiere of the commissioned quintet A Journey to Freedom by Haitian composer Sydney Guillaume with works for flute, oboe, and strings by French-Caribbean composer Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de St. Georges and Luigi Boccherini. On Friday and Saturday evenings, LD’s ensemble performance will be enhanced by guest choirs performing Guillaume’s This, Too, Shall Pass and Tchaka.

Please select a performance:


  Friday, Oct. 21, 7:30pm

Akron Public Library

50 N Prospect St, Akron, OH 44304

Saturday, Oct. 22, 7:30pm

Church of the Covenant

11205 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106

Sunday, Oct. 23, 4:00pm

West Shore Unitarian Church

20401 Hilliard Blvd, Rocky River, OH 44116

Section A:  $45

Section B:  $28

Student:  $10