Saturday, April 13, 2024

William Rowson, conductor
Sarah Pratt, violin

Beethoven - Egmont Overture
Brahms - Violin Concerto in D major op. 77


Beethoven - Symphony No. 1 in C Major, op. 21

The SSO brings Beethoven and Brahms to Stratford with their April Masterworks concert. Beethoven’s fiery Egmont overture starts the night before Sarah Pratt joins to perform the Brahms violin concerto.

Originally from Listowel, ON, and currently based in New York, NY, acclaimed violinist Sarah Pratt-Parsamian enjoys a diverse and exciting musical career. She has been a prizewinner at the Jeunesses Musicales International Violin Competition, and Silver Medal winner in the Canadian National Music Competition. At the age of 14 she made her solo debut with the Manitoba Chamber Orchestra at the Guelph Spring Festival in Ontario, and since has performed as soloist with orchestras in Canada and the U.S., including the Toronto Symphony Orchestra, and the National Arts Center Orchestra in Ottawa.

Please select a performance

Adults $45

Students $15

Children under 12 Free