"Summer Concert #1"

Thursday, August 16, 2018
6:45pm Pre-Concert Lecture
7:30pm Concert
St. Paul's Episcopal Church, Newburyport, MA

In the first full concert of the summer, Yonah begins with a short and brutally demanding virtuosic work by the prominent Israeli composer, Menachem Zur. Eliana Razzino Yang, fresh from Itzhak Perlman’s elite summer program, then joins Gabe for a cello duo (repertoire TBA). The quartet then comes together for Mozart’s crystalline and late D Major string quartet, K.499, a work which is about as perfect as a piece of music can be. The program ends with another late work, Shostakovich’s alternately elegiacal, whimsical, and cynical string quartet #11.

Gabriel Cabezas (cello), Miho Saegusa (violin), David Yang (viola), Eliyana Razzino Yang (cello) Yonah Zur (violin)

Please select a performance

$32/Adult $11.50/Youth (18 and Younger)

Ticketing System provided by Arts People