Scrag Mountain Music 2019-20 Season

The Lullaby Project

​Friday, November 8 at 7:30 pm
Burlington City Hall Contois Auditorium, 149 Church St, Burlington

Saturday, November 9 at 7:30 pm
Unitarian Church of Montpelier, 130 Main St, Montpelier

Sunday, November 10 at 4 pm
Warren United Church, 339 Main St, Warren

Scrag will present a series of concerts that features special new songs created within the community alongside familiar bedtime and childhood songs from the classical repertoire.

RSVP

Musical Storytelling for All Ages

Friday, February 7 at 6 pm
Chandler Center for the Arts
71-73 Main Street, Randolph

Saturday, February 8 at 10 am
Burlington City Hall Contois Auditorium, 149 Church St, Burlington

Saturday, February 8 at 4 pm
Unitarian Church of Montpelier, 130 Main St, Montpelier

Sunday, February 9 at 4 pm
Valley Players Theater, 4254 Main St, Waitsfield

Musical Storytelling for All Ages, Scrag's program for audiences 0-100, is back by popular demand! Join us for this exploration of how music can enhance our favorite tales!

RSVP

Monks and Mystics

Friday, March 13 at 7:30 pm
Unitarian Church of Montpelier, 130 Main Street, Montpelier

Sunday, March 15 at 4 pm
Warren United Church, 339 Main Street, Warren

Scrag co-Artistic Director and celebrated soprano ​Mary Bonhag offers a recital that showcases music influenced by diverse spiritual and religious traditions. Join us on this journey that traverses time, place, and culture.

RSVP

Sutras for a Suffering World

Friday, May 15 at 7:30 pm
Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, FlynnSpace, 153 Main St., Burlington

Saturday, May 16 at 7:30 pm
Unitarian Church of Montpelier, 130 Main St., Montpelier

Sunday, May 17 at 4 pm
Highland Center for the Performing Arts, 2875 Hardwick St., Greensboro

The words of celebrated Vermont poet David Budbill take center stage in a concert featuring Vermont and New York musicians and composers.

RSVP

Town Hall Tour

Thursday, June 25 at 7:30 pm
Burlington City Hall Contois Auditorium, 149 Church St., Burlington

Friday, June 26 at 7:30 pm
Hardwick Town House, 29 Church St., Hardwick

Saturday, June 27 at 2 pm
Brookfield Old Town Hall, 32 Stone Rd., Brookfield

Saturday, June 27 pm at 7:30 pm
Plainfield Town Hall Opera House, 18 High St., Plainfield

Sunday, June 28 pm at 4 pm
Warren Town Hall, 413 Main St., Warren

In honor of Scrag’s Tenth Anniversary, we celebrate the place that has supported us since our inception through a Town (and City!) Hall.

RSVP

PLEASE NOTE:
No need to print your ticket, we will have a check-in list at the door.