Broadway Quality ... On Broadway Avenue!

If you're interested in a fleixble package, visit our 
PASSES page for a Flex Pass option. 

This contemporary musical by Tony Award winner, Jason Robert Brown, is a moving collection of powerful songs that examines life and weaves its characters and history together, illuminating the timelessness of self-discovery.

The presentation lies between musical and song cycle, but is neither. Rather, it is an abstract series of songs that are all connected by a theme: “the moment of decision.” There are four performers who do not literally play the same characters throughout the show but who do have consistently developing arcs none-the-less.

Composer Brown said “It’s about one moment. It’s about hitting the wall and having to make a choice, or take a stand, or turn around and go back.” Choices . . . there are always choices. What we choose individually to base those choices on is strictly up to us.

These are the stories and characters of today. . . these are the SONGS FOR A NEW WORLD.

Woman 1 Rebecca Bryce
Woman 2 Gina Kim
Man 1 David Keliiholokai
Man 2 Taylor Hudson

Woman 1 Lindsay Decoste
Woman 2 Brianne Gobeski
Man 1 Nicholas Hambruch
Man 2 Adam Guinn

Reagan Ray, Anna Sera, Jordan Giannetti, Robert Andrews

Andrew Gatti, Taylor Perry, Shealyn Johnson, Alexa Stuart

Buy Tickets

Filled with a trove of cherished songs, including "Climb Ev'ry Mountain," "My Favorite Things," "Do Re Mi," "Sixteeen Going on Seventeen" and the title number, The Sound of Music, the final collaboration between Rodgers & Hammerstein, opened on Broadway in 1959 and soon won the hearts of audiences worldwide. The inspirational story, based on the memoir of Maria Augusta Trapp, follows an ebullient postulate who serves as governess to the seven children of the imperious Captain Von Trapp, bringing music and joy to the household. Join us as this beloved story comes to life on the Zao Theatre stage.

Rolf Gruber: Jake Ashton
Liesl von Trapp: Lily Nelson
Friedrich von Trapp: Bennett Smith
Louisa von Trapp: Katrielle Jordan
Kurt von Trapp: Zacary Nelson
Brigitta von Trapp: Iris VanSlyke
Marta von Trapp: Kate Jones
Gretl von Trapp: Samantha Jones

Rolf Gruber: Ryley Hansen
Liesl von Trapp: Devorah Joyce
Friedrich von Trapp: Laine Bombard
Louisa von Trapp: Eliana Anglada
Kurt von Trapp: Thomas Dietz
Brigitta von Trapp: Campbell Carr
Marta von Trapp: Kaylee Forth
Gretl von Trapp: Holly Blum

Maria Rainer: Rebecca Bryce
Captain Georg von Trapp: Bryan Stewart
Max Detweiller: Tyler Galley
Elsa Schrader: Lauren Tye
Mother Abbess: Melissa VanSlyke
Sister Berthe: Randi Jill Condit
Sister Margaretta: Lynanne Cottle
Sister Sophia: Anna Sera
Franz: Bob Blaylock
Frau Schmidt: Terri Parker
Herr Zeller: Jeff Huffman
Baron Elberfeld: Benjermin Tietz
Baroness Elberfeld/Nun: Punawai Abang
Admiral von Schreiber: Jeff Montgomery
Soldiers: Jayden Montgomery, Turner McKenzie, Tyler Snell
Postulants: Shayla Montgomery, Sophie-Leigh Jordan, Zoe Bauerle
Nuns: Miranda Bellows, Savannah Gambell, Eliza Gambell, Lynn Golden, Bonnie Wanstreet, Brailey McDaniel, Sabrina Petroski, Olivia VanSlyke

Buy Tickets


Adult $28

Child (6-12) $15  
No children under 6 years will be admitted, including babes in arms. 

Group (10+) $25
Group Discount Tickets -10 or more tickets to the same performance purchased in a single transaction. You may pay for Group Tickets in full online by credit card and the Group Discount will be applied automatically. To make a Group Reservation (unpaid tickets on hold) please contact the box office.  All Group Reservations must be paid in full by 1 week prior to the performance.

Have a code?

If you have a coupon, gift certificate, or pass code, please enter it here: